Faculty & Staff

Avery Kernan

Assistant Director of Admissions
B.A. Colorado College

Email: akernan@hminet.org

Phone (Work):

Moe Leneweaver

Director of Development
BJ, University of Missouri - Columbia

Email: mleneweaver@hminet.org

Phone (Work): 713-486-8200 x 121

Coco Loehr

Science Faculty
M.A. Colorado College B.S. Skidmore College

Email: cloehr@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x126

Carrie Mallozzi

Director of the HMI Semester
M.S. University of Wyoming B.S. St. Lawrence University

Email: cmallozzi@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x127

Ray McGaughey

Director of Admissions
B.A. Carleton College

Email: rmcgaughey@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x109

Danny O’Brien

Head of School
M.A. University of Colorado B.A. Middlebury College

Email: dobrien@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x101

Sadie Rehm

Spanish Faculty
M.A.T. Earlham College B.A. Earlham College

Email: srehm@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x104

Garrett Schlag

Kitchen & Wilderness Fellow
B.S. University of Colorado

Email: gschlag@hminet.org

Phone (Work):

Becca Schild

Co-Director of HMI Gap
Ph.D. University of Colorado Boulder M.A. Duke University B.A. Colorado College

Email: rschild@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x115

Hayden Shea

Residential Life & Science Faculty
B.S. Middlebury College

Email: hshea@hminet.org

Phone (Work): x122